Strategic Science Committee of Arctic Frontiers

The Strategic Science Committee (SSC) was established in Autumn 2016 with the aim to strengthen the science part of the Arctic Frontiers conference. The SSC works closely with the Arctic Frontiers Secretariat on the evaluation of session ideas proposed by Arctic Frontiers partner institutions. Furthermore, the SSC provides advice on the general strategy and design of future Arctic Frontiers Science conferences.

Members of the Strategic Science Committee (as of May 2020)

  • Association of Polar Early Career Scientists (APECS)  – Gerlis Fugmann
  • ARCTOS Network  – Rolf Gradinger, Paul Renaud
  • NORCE – Trond Dokken
  • SINTEF – Ståle Walderhaug, Tore Aunaas
  • The Institute of Marine Research (IMR) – Livar Frøyland, Geir Lasse Taranger
  • The Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU) – Arthur Mason
  • The University Centre in Svalbard (UNIS) – Jøran Idar Moen
  • UiT The Arctic University of Norway – Berit Kristoffersen
  • University of Bergen – Tor Eldevik
  • University of Oslo – Brit Lisa Skjelkvåle
Alexey Pavlov Photo: Lars Olav Sparboe

Alexey Pavlov
+47 948 45 342

This page uses cookies, read more about it here »