Confirmed Speakers at the Arctic Frontiers 2022 Pathways Conference

Big Picture:

Silje Karine Muotka, President of the Sami Parliament

Jonas Gahr Støre, Prime Minister of Norway

John Kerry, Special Presidential Envoy for Climate (US)

Anniken Huitfeldt, Norwegian Minister of Foreign Affairs

Aaja Chemnitz Larsen, Inuit Ataqatigiit member of the Danish Folketing

Daria Makhotkina, Chairperson, Barents Regional Youth Council

Dr. Elizabeth Buchanan, lecturer, Strategic Studies, Deakin University

Dr. John Walsh, Chief Scientist at the International Arctic research Center, University of Alaska Fairbanks, winner of the 2022 Mohn Prize

Kjell-Ove Orderud Skare, Project Director of Arctic Broadband, Space Norway

Leslie Canavera, CEO at PolArctic

Mari Sundli Tveit, Executive Director, The Research Council of Norway

Merete Kristiansen, CEO at Akvaplan-niva AS

Tara M. Sweeney, Principal and CEO of Tack 71 Strategies

Stein-Gunnar Bondevik, Director of Communications and Public Relations, EVP Public Relations

Tero Vauraste, Regional Director Europe ICEYE

Dr. Mika Aaltola, Director of Finnish Institute of International Affairs

Hákun Djurhuus, CEO at SEV

Rolf Skatteboe, President and CEO, KSAT

Urmas Paet, Member of the European Parliament, Committee for Foreign Affairs

David. A. Balton, Senior Fellow, Polar Institute

Henriette Undrum, Vice President, Equinor



Anniken Fjelberg
Liv Monica Stubholt


Join us digitally or in Tromsø

This page uses cookies, read more about it here »